top of page

Retro Grade Shenanigans


While on my adventure to the shop on Thursday evening as darkness fell upon the wonderful city of Dublin, I left the shop, unsuccessful in my quest, looking down as I pondered where to go next, my attention was drawn to a "Joker card" lying on the pathway/ sidewalk.

This "Joker card" had an "I be waitin' here fo' you" vibe about it, so I picked it up, admiring the clear graphic image enhanced by the primary colours (see below)

"The "Joker", oh! like Mercury, Loki, Joker- wild card,

aah!,I thought, MMMmmm!

my subconscious began to kick into gear, "unbeknownst" to my waking/ walking self.

As I pondered this I looked around to see if I could see any more cards, the possibility of a cosmic card game had briefly occurred to me but no, none, just lots of soggy leafs all 'round.

I put the card in my pocket and continued upon my adventure which had now become a mission, a mission to find organic coffee,

"it is a kinda joke, that getting organic coffee is so difficult", I was thinking.

Hurriedly I walked to my next potential location, I forgot about the card.

The Quest/ The Mission:

Got home amazingly successful in my quest/ mission,

On a scale of one to nine, where nine is "Great" and one is "Cr*p", I was like six, maybe eight after coffee.

As I emptied my pockets I found my "Joker card" friend, Mercury, Messenger, Loki, Trickster, wild card, what's it gonna be?

As I was making dinner, I had you tube on, in the video list were a few videos about "Mercury Retro-Grade" beginning 31/11 that very day. Wow! popped into my mind, that is a synchronicity scenario for sure. I watched, I got distracted (see previous post "collage").

I'll post a proper description of what a planet going "retro-grade" is, asap, as simple as I can, the whole universe is Electro-Magnetic, charged with Electricity created by the unstoppable motion of the everythingness (WOw!)

Try doing a web-search for "the Electric Universe Theory",

The Planets/ Retrograde:

Back to the Planets, each of the planets in our solar system has it's own Electro-Magnetic field all connected together by the Electro-magnetic energy of the Solar system.

The Planets are called th"Planets" meaning "Wanderers" because they appear from our perspective on Earth to wobble and move backwards form time to time, this occurs due to the difference in distance between the various planets as they rotate 'round the Sun, relative to our position, they appear to go backwards.

This is an Astronomical thing you can observe yourself, it may help if you're with someone who knows something about that.

Astrology:

Astrology is also observing the "Retrograde" event but from a perspective of energy, each planet has it's own Electro-Magnetic energy signiture, all these Planet energies interact within the Solar system and that has an impact on the Earth itself along with us as individuals and societies, an example of this would be the Full Moon effecting tides and peoples behavior, all the other Planets have a similar effect.

Yep! it's always better to know things rather than believe things, Astrology/ Astronomy, Astronomy/ Astrology, Astronamology???

Even though I had a heads up I just wasn't expecting the weirdly strange day I had on Friday (holloween??? mmmm).

Astrology is observing the same stars with the same names as astronomy does, the concept is, a bit like this, when you are born, the Planets are in a certain position, which has an energy signature, you feel that signature, so the Solar system keeps dancing along and when a planet crosses a position of one of your birth planet positions you may get a sort of energy charge, could be good, could be bad but better to know something about it, and to know something about psychology, mythology also etc.

Returning to that, the, the "Joker card" my heads up went belly up and I was like a ball of raging fire in my mind, thankfully there were more Leafy scenario collages to be made, which just about kept my head together. If I try to explain the whole thing will spiral way out of control and I would be typing for days.

Do a search on you tube or the web and you may discover that all those different subjects or fields of learning are all variations on the same stuff, when you look at it all that way it's all much more sensible.

Explain More:

I would explain more but there are many people out there that could explain it all much better, I may post some links to some channels at a later date if my attention isn't redirected somewhere else, like painting.

Painting is a great way to direct fire-y energy, and Mars, Mercury, Venus, Scorpio, Capricorn were all letting of steam in one way or another, directing all that energy into one thing is better than letting it go to waste or get used doing stupid stuff.

Mercury also rules communication so with this very long text I have redeemed some of my over fire-y mind by concentrating this long on one post (wow! again)

What's the Mercurial message, pay attention to the strange synchronicity events that happen in your day, learning that can be a beneficial thing for your day and life.

the Mercurial message:

Two random Paintings

Two random Paintings which have now been over painted this is their Mercurial moment to shine.

Nah! they're nothing directly to do with Mercury but hey! It's Mercury Retro-Grade so why not.

greatly appreciate your time and effort, sincere thanks that you have come this far,

Hey Have Great Day.

Disclaimer:

The opinion of the artist is subject to winds of change and may alter or not depending on circumstances on a whim or an intuition or even on a Tuesday.

The change was intended to be for the betterment of the all, of the art.

The artist and related persons and or associates whether real or fictional are not and never have been responsible for any unforeseen misinterpretations, misrepresentations, misconceptions, misunderstandings, misapprehensions and or any other near misses imaginary or otherwise relating to and or arising from any art work/ image/ text or combination of the aforementioned from the past, present or future which may or may not have been seen, viewed or read, knowingly or unknowingly by any persons/ nonpersons,

Disclaimer/ disclaimer

More images will soon be available on the new improved oduillart.com .

All creative content (posts) are solely the opinion of the artist and are subject to change/ and or alteration at any time without prior notice, no information on this site is intended to cause offence or negativity of any sort.

#Artist: Séamus Ó Dúill / oduillart / Dublin, Ireland

I have done my best to include references, credits and links any omission in this regard will be corrected when noticed or asap.©Séamus Ó Dúill_artist


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page