top of page

Sometime, somewhere


"Sometime, somewhere on the mystically mysterious coast" (title)

At the start of the year I was all ready to update my website, ah! yes the optimism, getting all that creative hard work out to the unsuspecting public, I took photos of paintings, many paintings, many many photos, (pause for a thoughtful moment, shallow breath),

Then, later, while viewing the images on the computer screen, I thought "oh! F**k this"!, the paintings just aren't looking the way I want them to (awww).

Well then, what to do, back to the studio to add a few more layers of paint on a lot of paintings, and a mountainous ton of hyper over/ under/ inner/ outer mind twisting thinking later, now....... quite a bit later, now.....

Now I'm more happy with the outcome and so the crazy art adventure continues and may soon even manifest onto the web, on a website. my own website even.

I can tell you're on the edge of your seat, couch, office chair with anticipation

(pause, better deeper breathing)

I'm off to website trauma land to try and remember what web savvy stuff I've forgotten.

I'll post an update, just so you know I haven't been eaten by the big bad website monster demon.

Don't worry I'll be fine, I have a very large punchbag beside me to redirect any of my technical frustrations at............

Note: yes it's true that this is my first blog post in quite a while.................

to be continued..... eventually

Painting Title: "Sometime, somewhere on the mystically mysterious coast"

Description: w. 35 cm x h. 25 cm x d. 0.1 cm, Acrylic on paper (to be mounted on board) 2019

Soon available on my new website, or possibly as prints on saatchi art

More creative adventures in art await.

Disclaimer:

The opinion of the artist is subject to winds of change and may alter or not depending on circumstances on a whim or an intuition or even on a Tuesday.

The change was intended to be for the betterment of the all, of the art.

The artist and related persons and or associates whether real or fictional are not and never have been responsible for any unforeseen misinterpretations, misrepresentations, misconceptions, misunderstandings, misapprehensions and or any other near misses imaginary or otherwise relating to and or arising from any art work/ image/ text or combination of the aforementioned from the past, present or future which may or may not have been seen, viewed or read, knowingly or unknowingly by any persons/ nonpersons,

Disclaimer/ disclaimer

More images will soon be available on the new improved oduillart.com .

All creative content (posts) are solely the opinion of the artist and are subject to change/ and or alteration at any time without prior notice, no information on this site is intended to cause offence or negativity of any sort.

#Artist: Séamus Ó Dúill / oduillart / Dublin, Ireland

I have done my best to include references, credits and links any omission in this regard will be corrected when noticed or asap.©Séamus Ó Dúill_artist


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page